11 Positive Affirmations for Better Writing

Marisa Spano
2 min readJan 14, 2021

--

Positive affirmations are the kind of mind game that’s good for the soul; using them has become somewhat of an up and coming trend in recent years, especially with the past year we’ve had.

Affirmations are positive statements that help you to challenge and overcome self-sabotaging and negative thoughts. When you repeat them often and believe in them, you will start to make positive changes in whatever you choose to steer your focus. And did you know that not only can they be used for your anxiety and self-esteem, but you can apply them to your writing as well?

Do you ever feel stuck in your writing or maybe even experiencing a little bit of the imposture syndrome? It happens to the best of us.
Here are 11 affirmations to use when writing to help you get out of writer’s block, insecurity, or whatever may be holding you back from your writing goals.

  1. “The words I write are impactful.”
  2. “I am moving toward my goal of writing a great piece.”
  3. “Writing comes easily to me, and I am great at it.”
  4. “I am creative. My words flow effortlessly.”
  5. “The quality of my writing improves every day.”
  6. “I am full of ideas.”
  7. “My writing inspires!”
  8. “My writing brings many happy readers.”
  9. “When I write, I connect to my highest self.”
  10. “My writing always connects me to my audience.”
  11. “There is no wrong way to write what is coming from your soul.”

--

--